Affiliate and Joint Faculty

Contact Information Department/College Currently Accepting Rotation Students
Burchfield, David J., M.D.
Professor and Chief
burchdj@peds.ufl.edu
Division of Neonatology
Department of Pediatrics
College of Medicine
Davenport, Paul W., Ph.D.
Professor
pdavenpo@ufl.edu
Department of Physiological Sciences
College of Veterinary Medicine
Euliano, Tammy Y., M.D.
Professor
teuliano@anest.ufl.edu
Department of Anesthesiology
College of Medicine
Gumz, Michelle, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
michelle.gumz.medicine@ufl.edu
Division of Nephrology, Hypertension & Renal Transplantation
Department of Medicine
College of Medicine
Hepple, Russell, Ph.D.
Professor
rthepple@phhp.ufl.edu
Department of Physical Therapy
College of Public Health and Health Professions
Yes
Hoh, Brian L., M.D., FACS, FAHA, FAANS
Professor and Chair of Neurosurgery
brian.hoh@neurosurgery.ufl.edu
Department of Neurosurgery
College of Medicine
Yes
Jiang, Zhihua, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
jiangzh@surgery.ufl.edu
Division of Vascular Surgery
Department of Surgery
College of Medicine
Yes
Judge, Andrew R., Ph.D.
Associate Professor
arjudge@phhp.ufl.edu
Department of Physical Therapy
College of Public Health and Health Professions
Yes
Keeley, Ellen, M.D., M.S.
Professor
Ellen.Keeley@medicine.ufl.edu
Division of Cardiovascular Medicine
Department of Medicine
College of Medicine
Keller-Wood, Maureen, Ph.D.
Associate Dean for Research and Graduate Education
kellerwd@cop.ufl.edu
Department of Pharmacodynamics
College of Pharmacy
Yes
Krause, Eric G., Ph.D.
Associate Professor
ekrause@cop.ufl.edu
Department of Pharmacodynamics
College of Pharmacy
Yes
Li, Qiuhong, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
qli@ufl.edu
Department of Ophthalmology Research
College of Medicine
Limacher, Marian C., M.D., FACC, FAHA, FACP
Professor and Eminent Scholar
limacmc@medicine.ufl.edu
Division of Cardiovascular Medicine
Department of Medicine
College of Medicine
March, Keith L., M.D., Ph.D., FACC
Professor of Medicine
kmarch@ufl.edu
Division of Cardiovascular Medicine
Department of Medicine
College of Medicine
Marchick, Michael R., M.D.
Assistant Professor
marchick@ufl.edu
Department of Emergency Medicine
College of Medicine
Mohandas, Rajesh, M.D.
Assistant Professor
rajesh.mohandas@medicine.ufl.edu
Division of Nephrology, Hypertension & Renal Transplantation
Department of Medicine
College of Medicine
Powers, Scotty K., Ph.D., Ed.D.
UAA Endowed Professor and Distinguished Professor
spowers@hhp.ufl.edu
Department of Applied Physiology & Kinesiology
College of Health and Human Performance
Reznikov, Leah, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
leahreznikov@ufl.edu
Department of Physiological Sciences
College of Veterinary Medicine
Yes
Sautin, Yuri, Ph.D., D.Sc.
Associate Professor
yuriys@ufl.edu
Division of Nephrology, Hypertension & Renal Transplantation
Department of Medicine
College of Medicine
Segal, Mark Stuart, M.D., Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Mark.Segal@medicine.ufl.edu
Division of Nephrology, Hypertension & Renal Transplantation
Department of Medicine
College of Medicine
Yes
Sharma, Ashish K., MBBS, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
ashish.sharma@surgery.ufl.edu
 Department of Surgery
College of Medicine
Spiess, Bruce, M.D., FAHA
Professor and Associate Chair for Research
BSpiess@anest.ufl.edu
Department of Anesthesiology
College of Medicine
Tang, Xin, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
xin.tang@ufl.edu
Department of Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
College of Engineering
Traktuev, Dmitry O., Ph.D.
Research Associate Professor
dtraktuev@ufl.edu
Division of Cardiovascular Medicine
Department of Medicine
College of Medicine
Upchurch, Jr., Gilbert R., M.D.
Edward R. Woodward Professor and Chair
gib.upchurch@surgery.ufl.edu
 Department of Surgery
College of Medicine
Vulpe, Christopher D., Ph.D.
Professor
cvulpe@ufl.edu
Department of Physiological Sciences
College of Veterinary Medicine
Yes
Weiner, I. David, M.D.
Professor
David.Weiner@medicine.ufl.edu
Division of Nephrology, Hypertension & Renal Transplantation
Department of Medicine
College of Medicine
Wingo, Charles S., M.D.
Professor
Charles.Wingo@medicine.ufl.edu
Division of Nephrology, Hypertension & Renal Transplantation
Department of Medicine
College of Medicine
Xia, Shen-Ling, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Division of Nephrology, Hypertension & Renal Transplantation
Department of Medicine
College of Medicine
Xiao, Rui, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
rxiao@ufl.edu
Department of Aging & Geriatric Research
College of Medicine
Yes
Zubcevic, Jasenka, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
jasenkaz@ufl.edu
Department of Physiological Sciences
College of Veterinary Medicine
Yes